District Leader Nominations 2019-2020

To all District 65 Toastmasters:

Each year District 65 elects a set of district officers during the district council meeting at our Spring District Conference in May 2019. The elected officers will lead our district for the following fiscal year starting July 1, 2019.

Before we vote, the District needs to have nominees for the elected positions. Any member in good standing of a club in good standing who has met the requirements for the office can be nominated for that office. In District 65, we elect officers for the following positions each year:

1. District Director
2. Program Quality Director (PQD)
3. Club Growth Director (CGD)
4. All Division Directors (currently 5 – A thru E)

In addition and for general information only, the following District officers are appointed by the incoming District Director.

1. Finance Manager (formerly known as Treasurer)
2. Logistics Manager (formerly known as Sgt. At Arms)
3. Administration Manager (formerly known as Secretary)
4. Parliamentarian
5. All Area Directors (currently there are 24 Areas in District 65)

Anyone wishing to be a candidate for any elected position must submit the following three forms to the District Leadership Committee by the Toastmasters International imposed deadline of December 15, 2018 latest (these items should be links to the documents). No applications will be entertained after the December 15, 2018 deadline.

1. District Leader Nominating Form (Form 450C)
2. Candidate Application (Form 450E)
3. Officer Agreement and Release Statement (Form 450D)

The Candidate Application shows the requirements needed to be eligible to run for the office. You can see this more clearly in the Call for Nominations District Leader Qualification and Responsibilities. (Form 450B).

The Leadership Committee Chair this year is Sam Mehta, DTM, PDG. Members of the committee from each Division include: Keith Maderer, DTM: Shirley Malone, DTM; Stephanie Siuda, DTM, PDG; Linda Lathrop, DTM, PDG, and Pat Costello, DTM. The three required forms should be completed and emailed to Sam Mehta, Leadership Committee Chair.

The Leadership Committee will interview the nominees and ensure all qualifications are met before presenting a vetted nominee list to the current District Director, Lillian Knight Faison, DTM, at least 6 weeks before the Spring Conference, by March 18, 2019.

The District Director will make this nomination available for all to see via the district website at least 4 weeks before the conference, on April 5, 2019.

Please return the forms to Sam Mehta at: sammmehta@aol.com. 
If you need to mail the forms, please send them to:

Sam Mehta, DTM
Chair, District 65 Leadership committee
107 Rosewell Meadow
DeWitt, NY 13214-2347


Sam Mehta, DTM
Chair, District 65 Leadership Committee 2018-2019

Toastmasters International
Where Leaders Are Made

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.