A note from the Program Quality Director

June 5, 2019

Dear District 65 Members,

During the Awards Ceremony at the D65 Annual Conference on May 4, I awarded a number of Triple Crown Awards. Again, I would like to offer my congratulations on all your achievements this year. It has come to my attention, however, that I have erroneously recognized some of the recipients.

During the 2018-2019 Toastmasters year, previous to the Pathways rollout, the Trio comprised of Ellen Pieklo, Lillian Knight Faison, and Keith Maderer – along with PDG and Chief Pathways Ambassador, Sam Mehta – made the following changes to our District Procedures in reference to Triple Crown Awards. [See Article 13 from the District Procedures Manual attached.]

Please help me congratulate the following Toastmasters who earned three or more educational awards from April 2018 – April 2019:

Celia Beaucage
Ashley Engl
Tracy Farrell
Deborah Franco
Levi Galbreath
Pam Gorman
Deborah Grasso
Denise Hull
Diana Irizarry
Cindy Kailburn
Ned Lindstrom
Cecilia Marcy
Sam Mehta
Eva Miller
Gourab Mitra
Emily Olsen
Kate Olsen
Samuel Otto
Ed Parmenter
Tom Pieklo
Arun Sampath
Bill Self
Sherry Thompson
Christine Wolbert

These names will be entered into the District archive.

Without fail, I will continue to offer support and encouragement for all members of the district to continue and pursue their educational goals.

Be on the lookout for details of our next leadership event this coming Fall, where I am sure we will be recognizing even more efforts.

With kind regards,
Pam Gorman, DTM, District Director-Elect 2019-2020
Program Quality Director 2018-2019

Photos and NEWS from the D65 Annual Conference!

Looking for more information about Toastmasters?
Are you looking for a club to visit and join?
Click Here: Toastmasters International Find A Club