Important District Update: COVID-19


COVID-19 District 65 Safety Statement
All clubs, areas, divisions, and districts should follow the current Federal, State, and local health and safety guidelines erring on the side of prudence and a sense of responsibility for all Toastmasters and the community.

As the impacts of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) continue to be felt around the world, we are working diligently to support our members and clubs. Learn more.

District Leadership

District Director
Kate Olsen, DTM, PDG
Program Quality Director
Sam Otto, DTM
Club Growth Director
Betty Brewer Johnson, DTM
Public Relations Manager
Keith Flint
klolsen@rochester.rr.com
(585) 770-4783
therealsamotto@gmail.com
(585) 489-1582
bbj1982@gmail.com
(585) 259-2639
FlintK11@msn.com
(315) 396-7490

District 65 Administration

Administration Manager Emily Olsen-Nemeth, DTM emolsen@rochester.rr.com
Finance Manager Lisa Garczynski lisa.garczynski@gmail.com
Imm. Past District Director Brenda Billups, DTM billups@frontiernet.net
Parliamentarian
Logistics Manager Aleks Nikolic aleks3.14159@outlook.com 
Webmaster

Division and Area Directors

Division A Director
Avis Brodie

abrodietm@gmail.com

Area 11                            Jeannette Kreher Heberling    Jeannette@krehereggs.net

Area 12                           Robert C. Patterson                   bobchuckpatterson@yahoo.com

Area 13                           Catherine Banks Orr                 cmb.scotland@outlook.com

Area 14                           David Carter                               MADISONSIX@northstate.net

Division B Director
Judy Britton

jbritton1@gmail.com

Area 21                            Allahsera Auguste Tapo       allahserix@gmail.com

Area 22                            Dan Rubin                              daniel.rubin@norterafoods.com

Area 23                            Rachel Dowling                     radowling@gmail.com

Division C Director
Jean Pryor

J1700@frontier.com

Area 31                            Valerie Hall                       vah214@yahoo.com

Area 32                            Scott Schaeffer                 mister_schaefer@yahoo.com

Area 33                            Tangela Selby                   tangela_billups@hotmail.com

Division D Director
Brion Keller

bkeller@stny.rr.com

Area 41                            Chris Lastovicka              cl939@cornell.edu

Area 42                            Sterling Dimmick           sdimmick311@gmail.com

Area 43                            Carrie Verrocchio           cverrocchio1026@gmail.com

Division E Director
Ryan Kelly

ryan.kelly728@yahoo.com

Area 51                            Nancy Sepulveda           imnar13@yahoo.com

Area 52                            Kathleen Ecal                 kmecal@syr.edu

Area 53                            Charulata Chawan        cd.chawan@gmail.com

Area 54                            Brianna Wichowsky      brianna.wichowsky@uticanational.com

 

Report: District 65 Leadership Committee 2022

Since all elected positions are not filled, the 2022 DLC report is invalid and all candidates must run from the floor. 
The following eligible candidates have been interviewed and met the qualifications:
District Director – Kate Olsen
Program Quality Director – Sam Otto
Club Growth Director – Judy Britton
Division Director, E – Ryan Kelly
Divisions A, B, C, D (did not receive any Division Director nominations)
Additional qualified candidates who want to learn more about any role, and run from the floor, must send their written intent to run to DLC Chair, Stephanie Siuda (toastmastersd65leadership2022@gmail.com) and District Director, Brenda Billups (billups@frontiernet.net). 
If interested, please complete and submit the District Leader Nominating form form below.  Candidates may run for a maximum of 2 roles.
Required paperwork must be received and reviewed by 4/23/2022, at least 7 days prior to the annual business meeting that will be held on 4/30/2022. 
Candidate campaigns may begin as soon as all completed/signed paperwork in turned into DLC.
A Candidate Showcase will be held live for the District via Zoom on Sunday April 24 at 6:00 pm and each candidate will be allotted 2 minutes to answer questions specific to the role of which they are running.
DLC Committee Chair, Stephanie Siuda, DTM, PDG
Division A
Division B Gordon Penniston
Division C Alberta Lattimer Hunt
Division D  Linda Lathrop
Division E Monica VanAuken
Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Pathways Updates

February 2021 — Base Camp outage

[Maintenance] Base Camp will be down for scheduled maintenance from 6 to 11:59 p.m. Mountain Time on February 19, 2021. During this time, members will not be able to log into Base Camp or purchase paths.

Speeches Outside of the Club

There is a two speech limit per manual in the traditional education program but this is not the case in the Pathways program. There is not a limit in the number of speeches you can complete outside of the club. The requirements for completing speeches outside of the club in the Pathways program are as follows:

  • Speak to your VPE/executive committee and receive approval for completing your project outside of your club
  • Meet the project requirements
  • A Toastmaster must be present for your evaluations
  • Receive a verbal evaluation
  • Receive a written evaluation

If this criteria is met, your project will be eligible for credit. The intention of the Pathways program is to be more flexible as life is ever-changing more now than ever!